Archives for mcdowell county

Added ability for readers to directly upload photos of fire stations.
Created to track the progress of the project and provide location for images to be shared.

  • Surry County – added Weyerhaeuser Company fire brigade. (A Chatman)
  • Gaston and Lincoln Counties – added apparatus for Alexis stations. (B Grice)
  • Pender County – added apparatus for Sloop Point. (R Johnston)
  • Montgomery County – added antique for Biscoe Fire Department. (A Byrd)
  • Robeson County – updated location of Sta 28 – Rowland Rural. (R Harris)
  • Robeson County – additional information added for NC USAR Task Force 9, Lumberton Rescue record. (R Ivey)
  • Edgecombe County – updated Rocky Mount Fire Squad 1 at Fire Station 1. (R Raper)
  • Davie County – added apparatus for Cooleemee. (B Williams)
  • McDowell County – added apparatus for Marion, changed icon to municipal department. (J Neal)
  • Columbus County – added apparatus for Whiteville, changed icon to municipal department. (D Yergeau)
  • Pitt County – added apparatus for Winterville Community. (J Heltzel)
  • Montgomery County – added apparatus for Biscoe, Candor and Star; changed icons to municipal department. (A Byrd)
  • Jackson County – added apparatus for Balsam-Willets-Ochre Hill. (D Coward)
  • Orange County – added apparatus for Carrboro. (T Crabtree)
  • Forsyth County – added apparatus for Beeson Crossroads. (H Swain)
  • Yadkin County – added apparatus for Arlington, created record for Arlington Sta 2 (under construction). (L Chappell)
  • Onslow County – corrected numerics for Swansboro, added apparatus, updated icon to municipal department. (B Penrod)
  • Catawba County – added apparatus for Mountain View. (S Rhodarmer)
  • Rowan County – updated apparatus for Locke (Stations 61, 62, 63); updated numerics for Station 61. (R Alexander)
  • Greene County – added apparatus and notes for Maury. (T Cash)
  • Halifax County – indicated Littleton with fire district in Warren County. (T Evans)
  • Beaufort County – added apparatus for Blounts Creek. (D Williams)
  • Randolph County – corrected spelling of East Side, listed apparatus. (R Husband)
  • McDowell County – added apparatus for Sugar Hill-Montford Cove. (J Washburn)
  • Pitt County – created record for Greenville Fire Rescue training center, behind Fire Station 6. (J Hodges)
  • Halifax County – added apparatus for Lilesville. (T Evans)
  • Stanly County – created record for Michelin Aircraft Tire Corportation, Norwood, NC, private fire brigade. (A Byrd)
  • Buncombe County – Skyland Sta 2 and 3. Corrected mis-spelling of Arden. (W Bailey)
  • Duplin County – Listed apparatus for Kenansville and adjusted coordinates. (M Barwick)
  • Duplin County – Added Kenansville Fire Station 2 (M Barwick)
  • Franklin County – Listed apparatus for Louisburg. (R Lanham)
  • McDowell County – Updated address and location for Sta 42 – Nebo and listed apparatus. (A Snypes)
↑ Top of Page