Archives for lincoln county

Added new type of Enhanced Map for Bertie County.

  • Mecklenburg County – removed record for Carolina Sta 2.
  • Mecklenburg County – added apparatus for Carolina, Cooks, Idlewild, Long Creek, Matthews, Robinson, West Mecklenburg, Steele Creek. Thanks to @boxemoutdave!
  • Lincoln County – added fire district name for Union. (K Yount)
  • Duplin County – added apparatus for Beulaville Fire. (D Miller)
  • Durham County – removed record for IBM – Research Triangle Park. Fire Brigade disbanded early 1990s. (M Ross)
  • Wayne County – added apparatus for El-Roy Fire. (S Mozingo)
  • Wayne County – added apparatus for Pikeville-Pleasant Grove. (K Jones)
  • Gaston County – updated Cramerton’s icon to a municipal department. (L Foulk)
  • Stanly County – added apparatus for Center Rural. (A Byrd)
  • Stanly County – updated icon for Norwood to municipal department. (A Byrd)
  • Randolph County – added apparatus for Tabernacle Fire. (D Branton)
  • Yadkin County – added apparatus for Forbush. (D Cornelius)

Added ability for readers to directly upload photos of fire stations.
Created to track the progress of the project and provide location for images to be shared.

  • Surry County – added Weyerhaeuser Company fire brigade. (A Chatman)
  • Gaston and Lincoln Counties – added apparatus for Alexis stations. (B Grice)
  • Pender County – added apparatus for Sloop Point. (R Johnston)
  • Montgomery County – added antique for Biscoe Fire Department. (A Byrd)
  • Robeson County – updated location of Sta 28 – Rowland Rural. (R Harris)
  • Robeson County – additional information added for NC USAR Task Force 9, Lumberton Rescue record. (R Ivey)
  • Edgecombe County – updated Rocky Mount Fire Squad 1 at Fire Station 1. (R Raper)
  • Davie County – added apparatus for Cooleemee. (B Williams)
  • McDowell County – added apparatus for Marion, changed icon to municipal department. (J Neal)
  • Columbus County – added apparatus for Whiteville, changed icon to municipal department. (D Yergeau)
  • Pitt County – added apparatus for Winterville Community. (J Heltzel)
  • Montgomery County – added apparatus for Biscoe, Candor and Star; changed icons to municipal department. (A Byrd)
  • Jackson County – added apparatus for Balsam-Willets-Ochre Hill. (D Coward)
  • Orange County – added apparatus for Carrboro. (T Crabtree)
  • Forsyth County – added apparatus for Beeson Crossroads. (H Swain)
  • Yadkin County – added apparatus for Arlington, created record for Arlington Sta 2 (under construction). (L Chappell)
  • Onslow County – corrected numerics for Swansboro, added apparatus, updated icon to municipal department. (B Penrod)
  • Catawba County – added apparatus for Mountain View. (S Rhodarmer)
  • Gaston County – added Gastonia antique engine at Fire Station 1. (B Grice)
  • Lincoln County – added apparatus for Boger City, Crouse, Denver, East Lincoln, Howards Creek, Lincolnton, North 321, North Brook, Pumpkin Center, South Fork, Union fire departments. (B Grice)
  • Lincoln County – added North Brook Sta 2 and apparatus. (B Grice)
  • Anson County – changed Lilesville to municipal department, added apparatus. (M Morton)
  • Rockingham County – added apparatus for Bethany. (J Collins)
  • Orange County – updated address for Chapel Hill Fire Rescue Training Center and included information on “Greater Chapel Hill Fire District”. (D Sasser)
  • Guilford County – updated apparatus for Pinecroft Sedgefield Stations 23, 25, 26. (M Townsend)
  • Montgomery County – updated address for Troy and started record for two antiques with Troy Fire. (S Tedder)
  • Johnston County – added apparatus for Clayton and updated icon to municipal department. (D Fox)
  • Cumberland County – added apparatus for Station 24, Grays Creek. (J Hobson)
  • Caldwell County – added apparatus for Yadkin Valley Fire. (R Reid)
  • Beaufort County – corrected coordinates for NCFS – Beaufort County Office. (J Maynard)
  • Wake County – corrected missing coordinates for Wake New Hope Station 1. (W Chambers)
  • Burke County – created record for Western Piedmont Community College Emergency Services Training Center. (R Jenkins)
  • Catawba County – added Tanker 6 to Hickory Fire Station 6, Rescue 1 moved to Station 5, Ladder 1 updated to Ladder 3. Hickory Fire Station 3 shown with district in Caldwell County. Fire Station 7 name updated to Southside. (R Jenkins)
  • Caldwell County – changed Granite Falls to municipal department icon. Added apparatus and created record for antique. (R Jenkins)
  • Randolph County – created record for Station 32 – Ulah Sta 3. (M Pittman)
  • Union County – added apparatus for Fairview. (W McBryde)
  • Verified location of new Howards Creek fire station.
  • Verified location of Ore Bank Pumpkin Center Station 2.
  • Verified location of Mt Holly temporary Station 3.

Photos of these stations at

↑ Top of Page