Archives for revision log
  • Durham County – added proposed location for Durham City Station 9. (M Sherard)
  • Catawba County – Conover Sta 3. Changed designation of Engine 5 to Antique. (Z Hinson)
  • Catawba County – Move Rescue 1 from Station 5 to Station 1. (Z Hinson)
  • Macon County – Otto Station 2 added. (M Watson)
  • Rutherford County – added Fire Boat 1. (C Melton)
  • Duplin County – added apparatus for Warsaw, Greenevers, Faison.
  • Duplin County – added station under construction for Greenevers. (G Carr)
  • Wake County – updated location of Raleigh Sta 29.
  • Sampson County – added NC Forestry resources. (M Rouse)
  • Rutherford County – Changed Sta 25 to Lake Lure Fire Department, icon changed to Municipal Department. (C Melton)
  • Rutherford County – Removed Lake Lure from Sta 21. (C Melton)
  • Brunswick County – added apparatus for three Boiling Spring Lakes fire stations. (C Grace)
  • Randolph County – added apparatus for three Franklinville fire stations. (P Sulzer)
  • Randolph County – added Sta 44 for Franklinville Fire. (P Sulzer)
  • Guilford County – changed Sta 38 from “Mount Hope” to “Mt Hope”, updated appartus. (T Chapmon)
  • Currituck County – updated location for Sta 15 – Knotts Island’s new station. (S Morrison)
  • Richmond County – added apparatus for Cordova Fire Rescue. (H Dawkins)
  • Iredell County – added training facility for Iredell County Firefighters Association. (Z Hinson)
  • Pitt County – added apparatus for Simpson Rural, Eastern Pines, Stokes, Bell Arthur. (J Maynard)
  • Washington County – added antique for Plymouth Fire. (S Johnston)
  • Anson County – added apparatus for Ansonville Fire. (A Byrd)

Revision 21.1

  • Gates County – added apparatus for Gatesville. (W Cowper)
  • Wilkes County – corrected county station numbers for multiple stations. (C Hollar)

Revision 21.2

  • Edgecombe County – added apparatus for Tarboro. (C Taylor)
  • Wake County – Raleigh 1961 antiqued moved from Fire Station 9 to Fire Station 28.
  • Catawba County – added names to stations for Conover. (Z Hinson)

Major additions to the Training Facility category.

Read this blog post for more information.

Updated population estimate for North Carolina.

  • Wilson County – updated numeric for address of Sta 07 – Elm City-Toisnot Rural. (F Simmons)
  • Davidson County – created record for Davidson County Community College Training Facility. (T Young)
  • Davie County – created record for Davidson County Community College – Davie Campus – Training Facility. (T Young) Montgomery County – created record for future Candor Fire Station. (A Byrd)
  • Stanly County – created record for new Aquadale Station 50. (A Byrd)
  • Catawba County – added name “Airport” for Hickory Station 4. (Z Hinson)
  • Beaufort County – updated apparatus for Washington. (D Bissette)
  • Edgecombe County – corrected numerics for West Edgecombe. (K Barfield, Jr.)
  • Beaufort County – added apparatus for Pinetown, added additional districts for Washington County. (D Bissette)
  • Catawba County – added apparatus for Propst Crossroads. (G Mayes)

Uploaded enhanced map of Charlotte Fire Department Engine Company responses for 2012.


Added Enhanced Map – Mecklenburg County and Charlotte Fire Response Zones
Added Enhanced Map – Chalotte Fire Battalions

Created record for ARFF unit at Statesville Regional Airport.

  • Stanly County – listed apparatus for Albemarle Fire Department. (A Byrd)
  • Montogomery County – added apparatus for Troy. (A Byrd)
  • Columbus County – Removed Sta 12 designation from Whiteville record. (D Yergeau)

You can now upload images of your firehouse directly to

  • Iredell County – added Troutman Sta 2 on Perth Rd. Previous Sta 2 re-numbered Troutman Sta 2. (Z Hinson)
  • Mecklenburg County – added apparatus for Huntersville and changed icon to municipal department. (B Suthard)
  • Hoke County – added apparatus for Rockfish Fire. (T Wood)
  • Chatham County – added apparatus for Siler City. (S Murphy)
  • Avery County – added Mayland Community College Fire Training Facility, Spruce Pine. (M Morton)
  • Avery County – updated coordinates for B.H. Corpening Training Facility. (M Morton)
  • Nash County – added apparatus for Red Oak, updated address and coordinated of new Sta 1 for Red Oak. (J Turner)
  • Haywood County – added apparatus for Clyde Fire, created record for Clyde antique. (G Moore)
  • Randolph County – added apparatus for Level Cross Fire. (D Ridgeway)
  • Duplin County – added apparatus for Chinquapin Fire. (M Casey)
  • Edgecombe County – added apparatus for West Edgecombe, created record for antique. (K Barfield, Jr.)
  • Alexander County – corrected address for Central Alexander. (M Jordan)

Added new type of Enhanced Map for Bertie County.

  • Mecklenburg County – removed record for Carolina Sta 2.
  • Mecklenburg County – added apparatus for Carolina, Cooks, Idlewild, Long Creek, Matthews, Robinson, West Mecklenburg, Steele Creek. Thanks to @boxemoutdave!
  • Lincoln County – added fire district name for Union. (K Yount)
  • Duplin County – added apparatus for Beulaville Fire. (D Miller)
  • Durham County – removed record for IBM – Research Triangle Park. Fire Brigade disbanded early 1990s. (M Ross)
  • Wayne County – added apparatus for El-Roy Fire. (S Mozingo)
  • Wayne County – added apparatus for Pikeville-Pleasant Grove. (K Jones)
  • Gaston County – updated Cramerton’s icon to a municipal department. (L Foulk)
  • Stanly County – added apparatus for Center Rural. (A Byrd)
  • Stanly County – updated icon for Norwood to municipal department. (A Byrd)
  • Randolph County – added apparatus for Tabernacle Fire. (D Branton)
  • Yadkin County – added apparatus for Forbush. (D Cornelius)
↑ Top of Page